Sedona: Highline [aka Hiline] Trail Loop

My trusty Nomad at the start of Highline Trail...

My trusty Nomad at the start of Highline Trail…

I was keen to get a ride in on Highline Trail before we left Sedona. Sharon hasn’t been feeling the love for cliff-edge mountain biking this trip so she decided to go hike Hangover Trail with our friend Jen. That left me free to do some solo riding.

Click for larger interactive map and GPS track...

Click for larger interactive map and GPS track…

Riding by myself allowed me to get into a comfortable rhythm and ride whole sections of trail without stopping which was nice. Of course that meant very few photos were taken.

For anyone following my GPS track I started and ended the ride at the Bike and Bean. I used Slim Shady to get to Highline and then Baldwin, Templeton, Easy Breezy and Kaibab Trails to get back to Slim Shady for the run back to the car.

A trail on the edge...

A trail on the edge…

I’ve posted 3 ride reports of my Highline Trail adventures in the past complete with a bunch of photos so I’ll let those reports do the talking rather than repeat myself.

Slickrock playground on Highline Trail...

Slickrock playground on Highline Trail…

Leave a Reply

