Hartland Half ‘n Half Night Ride…

Some of the crew...

Some of the crew…

We got a nice crew of 4 guys + 1 gal out for one of our last weekly Dirt Hombres Night Rides. As you can see from the start photo above in a 2 weeks or so we’ll be starting this ride in daylight and ending it as the sun is starting to set. So by the first week of April we’ll change the name to the weekly after work ride. πŸ˜‰

Click for larger map and GPS Track...

Click for larger map and GPS Track…

I’m glad we got a weekly ride going. That means most weeks we’ll be out on the trails 3 times and even on a busy week we should get in 2 rides. 3 rides feels like I can build a good base and then keep adding to it for some peak performances come my summer adventures!

Still not night!

Still not night!

Now that things are settling in with my new contract out at the Victoria Airport I will aim for two 50km round trip commutes a week as well.

That almost sounds like a training plan! Gasp! πŸ˜‰

We ended at night...

We ended at night…

As per usual we ended up at the Crooked Goose Bistro for some beers and burgers post-ride. I think some people [I won’t name any names] come on the night ride primarily to partake in the eating/drinking side of things. πŸ˜‰

The most important part of the evening...

The most important part of the evening…

Ride Hard! Ride Spicy! – my friends!

One thought on “Hartland Half ‘n Half Night Ride…

  1. Glad I stumbled across your blog over on the Cowichan Trail Stewardship FB page, your blog link on Maple was helpful even though that MT almost killed me. We finally rode MT Zoo yesterday and I much prefer that trail system.

Leave a Reply

