Russ Hay’s Sidney Bike Shop

RH Hay's Sidney...small shop with a lot of awesome inside! :)

RH Hay’s Sidney…small shop with a lot of awesome inside! šŸ™‚

I’ve been living in Victoria, BC since 2010 so I figured it was time to give a shout-out to the bike shops that have grown near and dear to my heart for a number of reasons.

My posts are in no particular order!

First off I want to say thanks to the Russ Hay’s Bike Shop in Sidney. They are located in beautiful Sidney, BC where I frequently find myself working.

Having a solid LBS close to where I am working makes it really easy to stop in and grab something I need. They’ve been very kind unpacking new bikes so I could have a large box to ship a fatbike I sold. They’ve answered my goofy questions and taken care of special orders I’ve had. As well as being very generous with setting me up with test rides of bikes.

The shop is run by Conor Conelly who is a super nice guy that loves to ride and doesn’t even complain when he has to wait for a slow as snot rider like me.

RH Sidney Map...

RH Sidney Map…

As a bonus RH Sidney was very generous in donating some sweet prizes to the SIMBS AGM. šŸ™‚

If you have any bicycle needs and you are near Sidney, BC stop in at Russ Hay’s they are VikApproved!

One thought on “Russ Hay’s Sidney Bike Shop

  1. Conor is a great guy, I am rarely out in that part of town but I have seen him out on the trails. He is always friendly and down to earth.

Leave a Reply

