Pivot Mach 6 Updates

The Mach 6 got an update:

  • the bike went Boost front and back [**sigh**]
  • more subdued graphics [like]
  • revised internal cable routing [like]
  • alloy version available [like]
  • stiffer revised linkages [like]
  • removable front dérailleur mount for 1x use [like]
  • updated shock [like]

All in all a good update. Kind of doesn’t matter to me much since I’m keeping my existing Mach 6 for many more years. The stiffer linkages are retrofit-able so I can add those to my bike should I wish.

Pivot’s Mach 6 product page.

One thought on “Pivot Mach 6 Updates

  1. I like the Boost changes. I know that it will cause some irrelevancy with some currently owned wheelsets, but the improvement in lateral stiffness is very noticeable. As a wheel builder, I like the ability to get the non-drive side tensions closer to the drive side (or non disc side up front). This was the same issue for roadies when sizes went from 126mm to 130mm…in the end, a better product gained universal acceptance.

Leave a Reply

